Discovery Pico

Discovery Pico

Discovery Pico激光:激光治疗色素沉着,去除纹身和唤醒肌肤

皮肤色素沉着的原油是由于皮肤产生过多黑色素而使皮肤变黑。黑色素是由黑色素细胞产生的,并充当皮肤细胞的防护层,以保护皮肤免受阳光和紫外线的伤害。皮肤色素沉着的一些常见类型包括老年斑,太阳斑,雀斑和黄褐斑,并可出现在面部,手和手臂上。

色素沉着的最大元凶是阳光伤害。 UVA和UVB射线是过早老化的关键原因,并可能导致色素沉着和日晒斑。日光伤害的程度在很大程度上取决于人的肤色和日照强度。

实际上,那些从事户外运动的人,例如高尔夫球手,游泳者或骑自行车的人士会更容易受到太阳紫外线的伤害,并且更有可能出现某种形式的皮肤色素沉着。不需要的色素沉着会让您看起来更老,更累。

如各种医用激光疗程,Discovery Pico之类的治疗方法不但可以唤醒皮肤并改善肤色,还可以使您的皮肤更清晰,更据有青春的气息。

Prive Clinic Singapore Q-Switch & Pico Treatment Results

Discovery Pico Laser疗程

Discovery PICO Laser是一种高效激光技术,可用于治疗色素沉着,使肌肤嫩滑和去除纹身。它可以解决多种皮肤问题,例如黄褐斑,太阳斑,老年斑,雀斑,胎记和无用的纹身。

疗程功能

Prive Clinic Singapore How Discovery Pico Laser Work

当激光被色素沉着的病灶吸收时,光的振动会将颗粒破碎成非常薄的“灰尘”,并在“皮秒”脉中分解黑色素和色素颗粒。这意味着皮肤花更少的时间加热,并减少了色素沉着的风险。激光脉冲产生提纯的光声效应,该以色素为目标,而不会影响周围的组织。

这过程是安全,简单,舒适和快速的。治疗前会将皮肤净化,并在眼睛上方放置防激光护目镜。激光束将被导向关注部位,从而加热皮肤的深层。

通常需要进行3至6次处理才能色素褪色和变亮。

安全与副作用

这是一种非侵入性和非手术治疗。

Discovery Pico Laser是安全的,因为它在特定的波长选择性地靶向色素沉着,而不会损坏周围得皮肤。激光机具有独特的功能,具有超短的皮秒脉冲。凭借超短脉冲持续时间,激光可安全刺激表皮层组织激光诱导的光击穿(LIOB),而不会对真皮造成损伤。要了解有关Pico Laser的更多信息,请单击此处。

*治疗由合格医生进行。

*Treatment is conducted by certified doctor.

Related News:
All You Need Is Picosecond

Aesthetic Treatments for Pigmentation

Important note:
The Ministry of Health of Singapore does not allow the publishing of before and after photographs and patient testimonials in advertising materials. If you visit our clinics for more information, we will be happy to show you more photographs and pictures of our patients.

Discovery Pico

Discovery Pico

Discovery Pico Laser: Laser Treatment for Skin Rejuvenation, Pigmentation, Tattoo Removal

Skin pigmentation refers to darkening of the skin because of the skin’s excessive production of melanin. Melanin is produced by melanocytes and functions as a shield on skin cells to protect the skin from sun and UV damages. Some of the common types of skin pigmentation include age spots, sun spots, freckles and melasma and can appear on the face, hands and arms.

The biggest culprit for pigmentation is sun damage. The UVA and UVB rays are a key cause of premature ageing and can lead to hyper pigmentation and sun spots. The extent of sun damage depends largely on a person’s skin colour and the intensity of the sun exposure.

In fact, those who engage in outdoor sports such as golfers, swimmers or cyclists are more prone to the UV rays from the sun and more likely to have some form of skin pigmentation. Unwanted pigmentation can you look older and more tired.

Treatments such as medical laser Discovery Pico can help to rejuvenate skin and tone it, but also help to give your skin a clearer, fresher look.

discorvery pico -derma image-01

What is Discovery Pico Laser?

Discovery PICO Laser is the most advanced laser technology for the treatment of pigmentation, skin rejuvenation, and tattoo removal. It addresses skin problems such as melasma, sun spots, age spots, freckles, birthmark and unwanted tattoo.

How Does It Work?

discovery pico image 2-01

When the laser light is being absorbed by the pigmented lesions, the light will vibrate, fragments the particles into really thin “dust” and breaks up melanin and pigment particles in “picosecond” pulses. This in turn means that the skin takes a lesser time to heat up and reduces the risk of hyper-pigmentation. The Laser pulses generate a pure photoacoustic effect which targets the pigments without affecting the surrounding tissues.

The procedure is safe, simple, comfortable and fast. The skin will be cleansed prior to the treatment and laser-protective goggles are positioned over the eyes. The laser beam will be directed towards the area of concern, heating the deeper layers of the skin.

A series of 3 to 6 treatments is usually required for the pigment to fade and lighten.

Safety & Side Effects

This is a non-invasive and non-surgical treatment.

Discovery Pico Laser is safe as it works on a specific wavelength to target the pigmentation selectively, leaving the surrounding areas undamaged. The laser machine has a unique feature, having the ultrashort picosecond pulses. With the ultrashort pulse duration, the laser stimulates laser-induced optical breakdown (LIOB) of the tissues in the epidermis layer safely without heat injury to the dermis.

*Treatment is conducted by certified doctor.

Related News:
All You Need Is Picosecond

Important note:
The Ministry of Health of Singapore does not allow the publishing of before and after photographs and patient testimonials in advertising materials. If you visit our clinics for more information, we will be happy to show you more photographs and pictures of our patients.